» » Boyd Raeburn - Innovations By Boyd Raeburn Volume 1

Boyd Raeburn - Innovations By Boyd Raeburn Volume 1 download mp3 flac

Performer: Boyd Raeburn
Genre: Jazz
Album: Innovations By Boyd Raeburn Volume 1
Released: 1951
Style: Big Band, Swing
MP3 version ZIP size: 1954 mb
FLAC version RAR size: 1187 mb
WMA version ZIP size: 1729 mb
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 179


A1 Man With A Horn
A2 Yerxa
A3 Body And Soul
B1 Tonsillectomy
B2 I Only Have Eyes For You
B3 Blue Echoes

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Savoy Record Co., Inc.


  • Alto Saxophone [Uncredited] – Hal McKusick (tracks: A2, B1), Leonard Green (tracks: A2, B1)
  • Alto Saxophone, Clarinet [Uncredited] – Wilbur Schwartz (tracks: A1, A3, B2, B3)
  • Alto Saxophone, Flute [Uncredited] – Harry Klee (tracks: A3, B2, B3)
  • Baritone Saxophone [Uncredited] – Guy McReynolds (tracks: A2, B1), Hy Mandel (tracks: A1, A3, B2, B3)
  • Bass [Uncredited] – Ed Mihelich (tracks: A2, B1), Harry Babasin (tracks: A1, A3, B2, B3)
  • Bass Saxophone, Sopranino Saxophone – Boyd Raeburn
  • Drums [Uncredited] – Jackie Mills
  • English Horn [Uncredited] – Bill Starkey (tracks: A1)
  • French Horn [Uncredited] – Evan Vail (tracks: A1, A3, B3), Lloyd Otto (tracks: A1, A3, B3)
  • Guitar [Uncredited] – Dave Barbour (tracks: B2), Hayden Causey (tracks: A2, B1), Tony Rizzi (tracks: A1, A3, B3)
  • Harp [Uncredited] – Gail Laughton (tracks: A3, B3), Loretta Thompson (tracks: A1)
  • Oboe, Tenor Saxophone [Uncredited] – Jules Jacob (tracks: A3, B3)
  • Other [Front Cover Illustration] – Pinkney
  • Piano [Uncredited] – Dodo Marmarosa (tracks: B2), Hal Schaefer (tracks: A1, A3, B3)
  • Piano, Arranged By, Vocals [Uncredited] – George Handy (tracks: A2, B1)
  • Tenor Saxophone [Uncredited] – Frank Socolow (tracks: A2, B1), Guy McReynolds (tracks: A1, A3, B2, B3), Lucky Thompson (tracks: B2), Ralph Lee (tracks: A1, A3, B2, B3), Stuart Anderson (tracks: A2, B1)
  • Trombone [Uncredited] – Britt Woodman (tracks: B2), Freddy Zito (tracks: A1, A3, B3), Hal Smith (tracks: A1, A3, B2, B3), Jack Carmen (tracks: A2, B1), Ollie Wilson (tracks: A2 to B3), Si Zentner (tracks: A2, B1), Tommy Pederson (tracks: A1)
  • Trumpet [Uncredited] – Alan Jeffreys (tracks: A2, B1), Carl Groen (tracks: B2), Dale Pierce, Frank Beach (tracks: A1, A3, B3), Johnny Napton (tracks: A2, B1), Nelson Shelladay (tracks: A1, A3, B2, B3), Ray Linn (tracks: A1, A3, B2, B3), Tommy Allison (tracks: A2, B1)
  • Vocals [Uncredited] – David Allyn (tracks: A1, A3 to B3), Ginnie Powell (tracks: A1, A3 to B3)


First catalogue number on front sleeve, second on rear sleeve and center labels

Recorded in Los Angeles, CA, October 15, 1945 (A2, B1), February 5, 1946 (B2), September 14, 1946 (A1) and 1946 (A3, B3)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side runout, stamped): LA 8001 X20
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side runout, stamped): LA 8002 X20
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side label): LA-8001
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side label): LA-8002